PERFORMANCE

By Haruo is a performance were toys become instruments and swearwords become songs. Wearing a culturally diverse costume and mexican “lucha libre” masks Kunichiro Bueno dances, sings and acts out his songs, accompagned by his electronic toys.

Kunichiro Bueno explains the intentions behind his work…
” I want to send the message to people all over the world that we, Japanese, are all right after Fukushima. After what happened there, many
friends, who came from other countries, left Japan because they were scared of Japanese lifing conditions. Off course, we have earth quake and some problems of radio activity, and I am so sad. We will resolve these problems with Japanese technology and Samurai heart to show the world the way to resolve the problems of radio activity and the earthquake. I think this is our mission. At the same time, I was thinking what I can do for Fukushima. I can go there to get rid of garbage, send them some money, and so on. While I was thinking, my ex-wife from SF, phoned me. Even though we hadn`t contacted for 7 years after divorcing, she was worry about my family in Japan. She asked me if my Dad, Mom, Sister, and her husband were ok. And after this question she also asked me if I am giving so many shows in Japan as in SF. I replied her, “No. Sometimes I give shows, but no so many.” She said, “Why? You love music. You should give shows like you used to. Your shows can make people happy!  ” She also asked me if I had a new wife and I said, “No. I still love you.” She said, “No, Kuni! I have a new husband and a baby. You have to move on. Please find a new wife!” And then I decided to travel all over the world to give shows and find a wife. I can give shows all over the world to show people my funny and crazy performance. If someone has interest in Japanese culture and Japan after seeing my gig, I will be so happy. If he or she goes to Japan because of my show experience, it could be so cool! If I can call the artists, whom I met on the tour, to Japan, we can give shows in Japan, it must be awesome! Their music and performance could encourage us, Japanese! After Fukushima, my friends went back to their own countries, but my other friends can come to Japan! This is my mission! ”

Here are a few videos of By Haruo:

CHILE

ARGENTINA

BRAZIL

FRANCE

JAPAN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

